I’ve made a terrible mistake…I think…

So I’m at a major crossroad. My girlfriend dumped me last night. Now I find myself in Vietnam alone with the exception of people I meet along the way. Now I need to decide if I need to go home to lick my wounds and reevaluate my life or try to push forward. Right now its hard to imagine staying here, but it’s just as hard to imagine giving up 4 days into this trip. Either way, this isn’t going to be pretty. I needed some solitude and time for introspection on the issue, so I’ve booked a very nice hotel (swimming pool, buddy!) for three nights. I was hoping this day wouldnt come, but I’m at the point where I have to ask myself if I’ve made a collosal mistake.

One thought on “I’ve made a terrible mistake…I think…

  1. Absolutely not! I’m an expat in Vietnam, been living here for 2 years. While the first few months were a little bit tough at points, it has been well worth sticking around! Vietnam is an amazing country, and there are so many lone travellers that pass through and expats who live here alone too (you’re certainly not alone in this respect!) Stick with it, I’m sure you won’t regret it 🙂

Leave a Reply

