“A small interlude” or “Home again”

I’ll be honest, I was not looking forward to closing this particular adventure on a note like this. Unfortunately, life is rarely what we expect. Here’s the long and the short of it: I decided after LOTS of thought to go home. I was in Vietnam for my girlfriend, and now that she’s not a part of my life (at least to the degree I thought she’d be), I want to get on with my career towards a future in biotech engineering. I’ve applied to a few international positions including a research and development position working on tissue engineering. Anyways, my plan for this blog is to keep posting till I’ve posted the rest of my adventure in vietnam, then to post any further travels I have. In short, we’ll see where it goes from here. My heartfelt thanks go out to anyone whose read this blog, and to those people who have offered ideas and support to keep going in an atmosphere of extreme adversity.

Leave a Reply

